How to set Meta Data Column

by RobertMartin » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:42 pm

I can't find a clear answer for this other than creating our own WF Action.

Can we use the "Update Item In Any Site" action to set a meta data field from the current item?

Note that both lists have the same meta data Site Column and I'm trying to copy the value from the current item to an item in another list in the same site collection.
User avatar
RobertMartin
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 6:58 pm

by Roman Rylov » Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:14 pm

Hello Robert,

Yes you can do it. Please see example below:
CreateItemWithMetadataField.png
Create Item With Metadata field via SharePoint workflow
CreateItemWithMetadataField.png (16.46 KiB) Viewed 594 times
User avatar
Roman Rylov
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:25 pm

by RobertMartin » Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:14 pm

Excellent! Thanks again.
User avatar
RobertMartin
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 6:58 pm


Return to Workflow Actions Pack for Office 365