Chart not working on subsite

by aneesh04 » Sun May 01, 2016 7:42 am

Hello,

I have a sharepoint online site with one main site and one subsite. There is a list on the main site, that is the source of the data. Created a page through the designer app that shows a bar chart based on this list. If I save the page to the subsite, it doesn't come up with anything. If the page is saved to the main site, then it works.

URL for main site: https://<domain>/SitePages/Test.aspx
URL for subsite: https://<domain</<subsite>/SitePages/Test.aspx

Is this a result of the dashboard accessing a list on the main site or do the dashboard pages have to be saved on the main site or some other setting?

Regards
Aneesh
Attachments
Page on subsite.png
Dashboard on subsite
Page on subsite.png (57.76 KiB) Viewed 669 times
Page on main site.jpg
Dashboard on main site
Page on main site.jpg (207.63 KiB) Viewed 669 times
aneesh04
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:24 am

by Dmitry Kozlov » Mon May 02, 2016 4:15 pm

Please, open the browser console (F12) and provide its content.
User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:24 pm

by aneesh04 » Mon May 02, 2016 5:19 pm

Dmitry,

Don't see anything in the console. Not sure how to use the browser console either.

Cheers
Aneesh
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 18.18.40.png
Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 18.18.40.png (104.78 KiB) Viewed 662 times
aneesh04
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:24 am

by Dmitry Kozlov » Mon May 02, 2016 5:41 pm

Could you refresh the page with the expanded console?
User avatar
Dmitry Kozlov
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:24 pm

by NTSTeam » Fri May 27, 2016 7:22 am

Dear Dmitry,

Thanks for your response.

Actually, plumsail javascript is referencing wrong path for subsites.

Console Error :

https://site/subsite/DashboardDesignerA ... .jquery.js Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (NOT FOUND)

Kind Regards,

Nihar.
NTSTeam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 7:13 am

by Rostislav » Fri May 27, 2016 12:14 pm

Dear Nihar,

It seems to us that you're creating the chart in one location and then exporting the webpart to another location. If that is the case, then you have to make sure that the location (site) you're exporting the webpart to also has Dashboard Designer installed.

Hope, this will solve your issue.

Regards,
Rostislav.
User avatar
Rostislav
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:51 am


Return to Dashboard Designer for SharePoint 2013

cron